Classified

GEO - Geographical Entity Ontology

An ontology of geographical entities

Ontology metadata

Topicsecology
SpeciesAll life
Class Count100
Unsatisfiable classes0
dc:contributor
Katrina M. Donovan
dc:creator
William R. Hogan
dc:license
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/
dc:title
Geographical Entity Ontology
obo:IAO_0000116
If you are wondering where the individuals that were previously in geo.owl have gone, they have been moved to other OWL files according to a modularization strategy that seeks to avoid compiling all possible geographical entities into one, giant, outsized file.

For example: nations and their dependencies are now in nation-and-dependency-instances.owl available at http://purl.obolibrary.org/obo/geo/nation-and-dependency-instances.owl

For a full list of PURLs, see the geo.yml file here: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/OBOFoundry/purl.obolibrary.org/master/config/geo.yml
owl:versionInfo
production version 2016-03-26
rdfs:comment
When citing the Geographical Entities Ontology (GEO), use the permanent URL of the ontology: http://purl.obolibrary.org/obo/geo.owl.  When referencing a specific component of GEO such as a class, object property, or individual, use that component's Uniform Resource Identifier (URI).
Date Download
Wed, 22 Feb 2017 09:38:27 GMT Download...
Fri, 05 Aug 2016 19:40:06 GMT Download...
Thu, 05 May 2016 20:02:30 GMT Download...
Thu, 05 May 2016 19:16:43 GMT Download...
Thu, 05 May 2016 17:30:10 GMT Download...
Wed, 04 May 2016 19:19:16 GMT Download...
Tue, 03 May 2016 19:19:53 GMT Download...
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 19:13:29 GMT Download...
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:12:41 GMT Download...
Sun, 24 Apr 2016 19:16:33 GMT Download...
Sat, 23 Apr 2016 19:19:58 GMT Download...
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 19:23:57 GMT Download...
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 19:08:34 GMT Download...
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 19:20:03 GMT Download...
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 19:20:29 GMT Download...
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 19:18:27 GMT Download...
Sun, 17 Apr 2016 19:07:32 GMT Download...
Sat, 16 Apr 2016 19:19:26 GMT Download...
Fri, 15 Apr 2016 19:20:58 GMT Download...
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 19:27:36 GMT Download...
Mon, 11 Apr 2016 19:27:19 GMT Download...
Sun, 10 Apr 2016 19:26:35 GMT Download...
Fri, 08 Apr 2016 19:22:51 GMT Download...
Wed, 06 Apr 2016 19:19:48 GMT Download...
Tue, 05 Apr 2016 19:20:33 GMT Download...
Sun, 03 Apr 2016 19:21:11 GMT Download...
Sat, 02 Apr 2016 19:18:54 GMT Download...
Fri, 01 Apr 2016 19:20:23 GMT Download...
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:21:40 GMT Download...
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 19:20:02 GMT Download...
Tue, 29 Mar 2016 19:22:22 GMT Download...
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 19:20:13 GMT Download...
Sun, 27 Mar 2016 19:08:41 GMT Download...
Sat, 26 Mar 2016 19:09:26 GMT Download...
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 19:20:42 GMT Download...
Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:21:22 GMT Download...
Tue, 22 Mar 2016 19:20:03 GMT Download...
Mon, 21 Mar 2016 19:22:15 GMT Download...
Sun, 20 Mar 2016 19:22:44 GMT Download...
Sat, 19 Mar 2016 19:20:12 GMT Download...
Fri, 18 Mar 2016 19:20:43 GMT Download...
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 19:20:03 GMT Download...
Wed, 16 Mar 2016 19:20:23 GMT Download...
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 19:17:12 GMT Download...
Sun, 13 Mar 2016 19:16:22 GMT Download...
Sat, 12 Mar 2016 19:14:57 GMT Download...
Sat, 12 Mar 2016 14:19:27 GMT Download...
Fri, 11 Mar 2016 19:16:41 GMT Download...
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 19:15:41 GMT Download...
Wed, 09 Mar 2016 19:15:53 GMT Download...
Tue, 08 Mar 2016 19:15:16 GMT Download...
Mon, 07 Mar 2016 19:20:21 GMT Download...
Sun, 06 Mar 2016 19:20:25 GMT Download...
Wed, 04 Nov 2015 19:35:04 GMT Download...
Tue, 03 Nov 2015 19:32:47 GMT Download...
Mon, 02 Nov 2015 19:31:18 GMT Download...
Sun, 01 Nov 2015 19:31:24 GMT Download...
Sat, 31 Oct 2015 19:43:01 GMT Download...
Fri, 30 Oct 2015 19:38:43 GMT Download...
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 19:38:57 GMT Download...
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 19:35:56 GMT Download...
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 19:32:27 GMT Download...
Mon, 26 Oct 2015 19:33:35 GMT Download...
Sun, 25 Oct 2015 19:49:47 GMT Download...
Sun, 25 Oct 2015 18:30:52 GMT Download...

Query
OWL ClassOntologyLabelDefinition

Query
TitleAbstract

Query
LabelDescriptionDatasetDatatype(s)

See examples...

Use OBO-style URIs:

SPARQL Endpoint URI:

Versions

Properties