Classified

EFO - Experimental Factor Ontology

The Experimental Factor Ontology (EFO) is an application focused ontology modelling the experimental variables in multiple resources at the EBI and the Centre for Therapeutic Target Validation. The ontology has been developed to increase the richness of the annotations that are currently made in resources and to promote consistent annotation, to facilitate automatic annotation and to integrate external data. The ontology pulls together classes from reference ontologies such as disease, cell line, cell type and anatomy and adds axiomatisation as necessary to connect areas such as disease to phenotype. Contact EFO users list for information: efo-users@lists.sourceforge.net

Ontology metadata

Homepage http://www.ebi.ac.uk/efo
Contactefo-users@lists.sourceforge.net
Topicsdrugs and target structures, pathology, anatomy, laboratory techniques, phenomics, cell biology, laboratory information management
SpeciesAll life
Class Count18596
Unsatisfiable classes0
dc:license
www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0
dc:rights
Copyright [2014] EMBL - European Bioinformatics Institute 
Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0 Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the License for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under the 
License. 
http://www.ebi.ac.uk/efo/creator
Jon Ison
obo:format-version
1.4
owl:versionInfo
2.71
rdfs:comment
Bioportal mappings to Foundational Model of Anatomy (FMA) ver3.1
Date Download
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 15:02:00 GMT Download...
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 15:02:00 GMT Download...
Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:02:00 GMT Download...
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 15:02:00 GMT Download...
Tue, 16 Feb 2016 15:02:00 GMT Download...
Fri, 23 Oct 2015 15:02:00 GMT Download...
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 17:02:00 GMT Download...
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 17:02:00 GMT Download...
Thu, 15 Oct 2015 17:03:00 GMT Download...
Mon, 07 Sep 2015 17:02:00 GMT Download...
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 17:02:00 GMT Download...
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 17:02:00 GMT Download...
Fri, 15 May 2015 17:05:00 GMT Download...
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 10:15:00 GMT Download...
Mon, 16 Mar 2015 07:15:00 GMT Download...
Wed, 18 Feb 2015 07:11:00 GMT Download...
Thu, 15 Jan 2015 10:13:00 GMT Download...

Query
OWL ClassOntologyLabelDefinition

Query
TitleAbstract

Query
LabelDescriptionDatasetDatatype(s)

See examples...

Use OBO-style URIs:

SPARQL Endpoint URI:

Versions

Properties